2018 Holidays in the Philippines

0

In reference to Proclamation No. 269, Declaring the Regular Holidays and Special (Non-Working) Days for the Year 2018, Monol would like to fomally announce the upcoming holidays:

Regular Holidays

Date Day Proclamation
January 1, 2018 Monday New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 Thursday Maundy Thursday
March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday
April 9, 2018 Monday Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018 Tuesday Labor Day
June 12, 2018 Tuesday Independence Day
August 27, 2018 Monday National Heroes Day
November 30, 2018 Friday Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 30, 2018 Sunday Rizal Day

 

Special (Non-Working) Days

Date Day Proclamation
February 16, 2018 Friday Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018 Sunday EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 Saturday Black Saturday
August 21, 2018 Tuesday Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2018 Thursday All Saints Day
December 31, 2018 Monday Last Day of the Year
Additional Special (Non-Working) Days
November 2, 2018 Friday All Souls Day
December 24, 2018 Monday Christmas Eve

 

Other departments and services would still proceed as directed by their department heads. Muslim Holidays would be announced in a separate notice. 

 

Share.

Comments are closed.